1. Accueil
  2. Actualités
  3. Agenda
  4. Artistes
  5. Satirino records
  6. Contact
  7. English
  1. Accueil
  2. Actualités
  3. Agenda
  4. Artistes
  5. Satirino records
  6. Contact
  7. English

Artistes · Orchestres · Târgu Mures State Philharmonic

Orchestre d’État depuis 1950, l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Târgu Mures est une des plus anciennes et prestigieuses formations musicales roumaines. Au cours de son histoire, l’Orchestre a accueilli d’éminentes personnalités du monde musical tel Pablo Casals, Béla Bartók, Jan Kubelik, Joseph Szigeti, George Enescu, Ernest Dohnányi, Aldo Ciccolini, Halina Czerny-Stefanska, Bruno Gelber, Josef Suk, Lawrence Foster, Miklós Perényi, Monique Haas, Carlo Zecchi, Dimitri Baskirov, Victor Tretiakov, Frankl Péter, Annie Fischer, János Ferencsik, Lazar Berman, Radu Lupu, Zoltán Kocsis, Dezso Ránki, Silvia Marcovici, Robert Houlihan...

Le répertoire de l'Orchestre Philharmonique de Târgu Mures reflète une grande diversité stylistique avec de nombreuses créations, grâce au travail du compositeur Csiky Boldizsár et du chef d'orchestre Szalman Lorant qui ont dirigé l’orchestre pendant près de trente ans. Son chef permament actuel est Shinya Ozaki.

Avec son choeur, dirigé par Vasile Cazan, l’Orchestre Philharmonique anime une vie musicale foisonnante, principalement au Palais de la Culture de Târgu Mures, avec plusieurs festivals au cours de l’année, et une étroite collaboration avec le Conservatoire de la ville. Au cours des dernières années, l’Orchestre s’est produit en Hongrie, Angleterre, Autriche, Belgique, Espagne, Allemagne, France, Suisse, Suède, Italie et au Japon.

L'Orchestre Phiharmonique de Târgu Mures a remporté un vif succès lors de ses quatre concerts en France avec le pianiste roumain Ferenc Vizi en novembre 2012. Au programme le 1er concerto pour piano et orchestre de Tchaikovski et le concerto pour piano et orchestre de Grieg - au 'Pin Galant' de Mérignac, le 'Palais Neptune' de Toulon, 'Le Cratère' d'Alès et 'La Rampe' à Echirolles.

En mai 2014 Ferenc Vizi interpète le 1er concerto de Brahms avec l'Orchestre dans le magnifique Palais de la Culture à Târgu Mures. Vous pouvez regarder et écouter l'enregistrement de ce concerto dans son intégralité ci-dessous.

Targu Mures 8 Square
Photo rights reserved

1. Home
  2. News
  3. Events
  4. Artists
  5. Satirino records
  6. Contact
  7. Français
  1. Home
  2. News
  3. Events
  4. Artists
  5. Satirino records
  6. Contact
  7. Français

Artists · Orchestras · Târgu Mures State Philharmonic

The Târgu Mures State Philharmonic Orchestra is one of Romania’s oldest and most prestigious orchestras, acceding to the status of State Orchestra in 1950. The orchestra has performed with numerous eminent conductors and soloists including Pablo Casals, Béla Bartók, Jan Kubelik, Joseph Szigeti, George Enescu, Ernest Dohnányi, Aldo Ciccolini, Halina Czerny-Stefanska, Bruno Gelber, Josef Suk, Lawrence Foster, Miklós Perényi, Monique Haas, Carlo Zecchi, Dimitri Baskirov, Victor Tretiakov, Frankl Péter, Annie Fischer, János Ferencsik, Lazar Berman, Radu Lupu, Zoltán Kocsis, Dezso Ránki, Silvia Marcovici, Robert Houlihan...

The Târgu Mures Philharmonic Orchestra’s considerable repertoire includes numerous world premières largely thanks to the work of the composer Csiky Boldizsár and the conductor Szalman Lorant who directed the orchestra for nearly thirty years. The orchestra’s present principal conductor is Shinya Ozaki.

Along with the orchestra’s choir, directed by Vasile Cazan, the Târgu Mures Philharmonic Orchestra is responsible for the town’s vibrant musical life, principally at the Târgu Mures Palace of Culture, with several festivals during the year, organised in close collaboration with the town’s Conservatory. The Orchestra’s most recent tours have taken it to Hungary, England, Austria, Belgium, Spain, Germany, France, Switzerland, Sweden, Italy and Japan.

The Târgu Mures Philharmonic gave four highly successful concerts in France with the Romanian pianist Ferenc Vizi in November 2012, performing both Tchaikovski's 1st piano concerto and Grieg's piano concerto at the 'Pin Galant' theatre in Mérignac (Bordeaux), the Toulon 'Palais Neptune', the 'Cratère' theatre in Alès and 'La Rampe' in Echirolles (Grenoble).

In May 2014 Ferenc Vizi performed Brahms's 1st piano concerto with the orchestra in their magnificent Culture Palace in Târgu Mures. The complete performance can be viewed below.

Targu Mures 8 Square
Photo rights reserved